Publications

Find out what others have to say about me, and catch up on some of my other published writings as well!

Bhat’s writing has been featured in various places. You can find some of his some of his published writings at the following journals:

Fiction:

Marsh Hawk Review:https://marshhawkpress.org/wp-content/uploads/2020/04/Marsh-Hawk-Press-Review-Spring-2020.pdf?fbclid=IwAR09Oh-3gsxoUC3iRx1OX3Zorad196xW4SqTYeSukWP0fkftKGtGtBzU93o

Kitaab: https://kitaab.org/2020/12/16/short-story-a-desperate-womans-prayer-by-kiran-bhat/

EKL Review: https://eklreview.com/girar/

Bengaluru Review: https://bengalurureview.com/treating-paula-abdul-an-excerpt-from-kiran-bhats-upcoming-novel-girar

The Chakkar: https://www.thechakkar.com/home/girar

fahmidan: https://www.fahmidan.net/basic-11?fbclid=IwAR0MhW-XQYrUMgowZAPtlnIxUsVHt3izpENZVv4r-gEv5b8XxRn7XuochXw

Poetry:

Indolent Books What Rough Beasts: https://www.indolentbooks.com/what-rough-beast-poem-for-january-30-2020/

be:longing: https://belongingmag.com/2020/10/04/1999/

Rasa Literary Review: https://rasaliteraryreview20.wixsite.com/website/issue-2?fbclid=IwAR0kPUmGO-HHFbK4loPOfD2HnMvEj-heZ3zd2fnQUfjqTzow58QFcxFZjqA

Pif Magazine: https://www.pifmagazine.com/2021/03/the-president-asks/?fbclid=IwAR0g-kHqpfAcL1pU7FfadO9rdYU875lhdnfTljNdMEPYOw3xtb4zZ9MGGiM

Non-fiction and literary criticism:

Drizzle Review: https://readdrizzle.blog/2020/12/27/drizzling-in-tongues-on-translating-myself-by-kiran-bhat/

TCK Town: http://www.tcktown.com/home/interested-in-travelling-while-teaching-online

Cha: https://chajournal.blog/2020/08/24/chinese-spring/

Synchronised Chaos: http://synchchaos.com/kiran-bhat-reviews-behrooz-boochanis-no-friend-but-the-mountain

Mascara Literary Review: http://mascarareview.com/kiran-bhat-reviews-toward-the-end-by-ali-alizadeh

Free State Review: https://freestatereview.com/2020/09/24/review-of-elizabeth-powells-atomizer/

The Colorado Review: https://coloradoreview.colostate.edu/reviews/the-voice-of-sheila-chandra/

Quillopia: https://www.quillopia.com/post/book-review-the-tenant-of-wildfell-hall-by-anne-bronte

Eclectica: http://www.eclectica.org/v24n4/bhat.html

The Compulsive Reader: http://www.compulsivereader.com/2020/10/08/a-review-of-the-hate-race-by-maxine-beneba-clarke/

PRISM International: https://prismmagazine.ca/2021/02/18/growing-curious-a-review-of-farzana-doctors-seven/?fbclid=IwAR3byw5G0h5BMR27hPuTljsbSxJKazlfEtdTNOSDOn0B0rRNTdo8iRPFZyk

Heavy Feather Review:  https://heavyfeatherreview.org/2020/11/17/drover/

The Lambda literary Review: https://www.lambdaliterary.org/2020/10/blizzard/

Dhaka Review: https://issuu.com/editiondelta/docs/the_dhaka_review?fbclid=IwAR1gAC976mBRG5wHeUU1SjBiU3I5v96rl10bBlbgJynah2BUcx4Ouf2SGo8

The Brooklyn Rail: https://brooklynrail.org/2020/10/books/Devils-Lake

The Rumpus: https://therumpus.net/2020/11/the-rumpus-mini-interview-project-sarah-m-sala/

The Florida Review: https://floridareview.cah.ucf.edu/article/identity-and-empathy-in-america-and-assam/

Outcast Magazine: https://outcastmag.com/interviews/between-conflict-and-collaboration/?fbclid=IwAR3OapJNIID73VoQq_7ib3bdve6AKXpuXMY5wJazz_nF49VRK3ps0cYiPQQ

PANK: https://pankmagazine.com/2020/11/14/review-the-purple-lotus-by-veena-rao/

Asian Review of Books: https://asianreviewofbooks.com/content/riverrun-by-danton-remoto/

The Chakkar: https://www.thechakkar.com/home/themachineislearning

The Radical Art Review: https://www.radicalartreview.org/post/review-ayer-hitam-a-black-history-of-singapore

Southern Humanities Review: http://www.southernhumanitiesreview.com/review-adeeba-shahid-talukder-shahr-e-jaanaan-by-kiran-bhat.html

Cordite Poetry Review: http://cordite.org.au/reviews/bhat-miles/?fbclid=IwAR0nkqrcB9Z6rtCQ1NigO0uM7ZiYS0lNryoaNqj1pDvE2wUOBfIAMrHR9Ww

3AM Magazine: https://www.3ammagazine.com/3am/future-directions-of-australian-literature-ceridwen-dovey-julie-koh-and-nic-low-in-profile/

The Kenyon Review: https://kenyonreview.org/2020/11/dancing-on-the-back-of-god-a-profile-of-kazim-ali-a-poet-at-his-strongest/

Dancing on the Back of God: A Profile of Kazim Ali, A Poet at His Strongest

 

 

Interviews, profile pieces, and news articles that have covered Kiran Bhat:

Kitaab: https://kitaab.org/2021/03/16/i-like-the-idea-of-channeling-the-sorts-of-stories-that-humans-like-to-come-back-to-kiran-bhat-author-girar/amp/?fbclid=IwAR0SzJPHJgYGh5gOPlKrMXZ51DGoQJ8nTF6gfBv10un9odUUWCpeNg51ZkU

Till The Last Word: https://tillthelastword.com/interview-with-kiran-bhat-indian-american-traveller-polyglot-and-author/

Quillopia: https://www.quillopia.com/post/an-interview-with-indian-american-aspiring-novelist-kiran-bhat

Heavy Feather Review: https://heavyfeatherreview.org/2020/04/23/deptula/

Waxwing: http://waxwingmag.org/items/issue22/53_Kiran-Bhat-In-Conversation-with-Vinita-Agrawal.php

/temz/ review: https://www.thetemzreview.com/bhat-roberts.html

MAYDAY Magazine: https://maydaymagazine.com/kiran-bhat-in-conversation-with-aruni-kashyap/

Medium: https://medium.com/@authorslargeandsmall/the-globe-as-fictional-space-kiran-bhats-story-cycle-we-of-the-forsaken-world-1d9671ba71b5http://www.tarshi.net/inplainspeak/interview-kiran-bhat/?fbclid=IwAR3n0MAiVHneE8ch-yFEbUWNQ06-3_0hbulRGIiT04gA3tXK8jsVHqNhRpw

RGNN: https://archives.rgnn.org/2018/03/17/meet-global-citizen-writer-kiran-bhat

WBOC TV: http://www.wboc.com/story/41418978/sprawling-new-novel-we-of-the-forsaken-world-tackles-themes-of-global-connection

A Blue Million Books: https://abluemillionbooks.blogspot.com/2020/03/featured-author-kiran-bhat.html

Raquelle Varadi: https://rvaradi.wordpress.com/2020/10/25/author-interview-kiran-bhat/

The Dark Phantom Review: https://thedarkphantom.wordpress.com/tag/kiran-bhat/

Tarshi.net: http://www.tarshi.net/inplainspeak/interview-kiran-bhat/

Boots, Shoes, and Fashion: https://bootsshoesandfashion.com/an-interview-with-author-kiran-bhat/

Bookhounds: https://www.bookhounds.net/2020/01/30/interview-we-of-the-forsaken-world-by-kiran-bhat/

I’m Shelf-ish: http://www.imshelfish.com/2020/03/interview-with-kiran-bhat-author-of-we.html?m=1

The Writer’s Life: https://thewriterslife.blogspot.com/2020/01/we-of-forsaken-world-author-q-with.html

Nudhiani: https://nudihani.wordpress.com/2016/09/27/kannada-from-a-global-perspective-an-interview-with-polyglot-kiran-bhat/

The News Now: http://www.thenewsnow.co.in/newsdet.aspx?q=101527

Third Culture Files: https://www.thirdculturecommunications.com/post/interview-with-author-kiran-bhat

“Kiran Bhat, The Globetrotter” profile: https://jacquescoulardeau.medium.com/kiran-bhat-the-globetrotter-40fa81f2c0a4

NRI Pulse profile piece: https://www.nripulse.com/i-try-to-compress-our-globe-into-a-single-narrative-fictional-space-author-kiran-bhat/

Edinburo Now profile piece: http://www.edinboronow.com/article/world-traveling-author-makes-stop-at-edinboro

Ballarat Writers Group blog post: https://ballaratwriters.com/blog/kiran-bhats-advice-for-writers/

Samyukta Poetry Profile Piece: http://www.samyuktapoetry.com/38-kiran-bhat

Reviews by others on we, of the forsaken world…: 

Kirkus Review: https://www.kirkusreviews.com/book-reviews/kiran-bhat/we-of-the-forsaken-world/

The Magic Pen: https://www.themagicpen.com/kiran-bhat-we-of-the-forsaken-world/

Pacific Book Review: https://www.pacificbookreview.com/we-of-the-forsaken-world

NRI Pulse: https://www.nripulse.com/we-of-the-forsaken-world-connected-stories-set-across-the-globe/

Idle Ink: https://idleink.org/2021/03/06/review-we-of-the-forsaken-world-by-kiran-bhat/

Booklife: https://booklife.com/project/we-of-the-forsaken-world-44419?fbclid=IwAR1Y6U8lUMrkQCBgFmR5EhRrPX5aOg_RQGr5SpvtIZ6geSxPLpnPcOnYVCc

Midwest Book Review: http://www.midwestbookreview.com/sbw/feb_20.htm

Dactyl Review: https://dactylreview.com/2019/12/08/we-the-forsaken-world-by-kiran-bhat/

Modern Diplomacy: https://moderndiplomacy.eu/2020/05/13/on-the-page-the-novelist-poet-questions-in-kiran-bhats-seminal-work-we-of-the-forsaken-world/

On the page the novelist-poet questions in Kiran Bhat’s seminal work: We of the Forsaken World

en_USEnglish